Teachers First Aid Course

 

Duration: 1 Day / 6 hours - online or in house training

Course Aims:

This Certified First Aid Course is for teachers who wish to be able to effectively assist in case of emergency or accident in the work place, at home or in the community. It is covers the main incidences you might encounter in a school setting.

Course Contents:

  • First Aid in the work place.
  • Assessment of emergency situations.
  • Respiratory Emergencies: Asthma, Choking.
  • Wounds and Bleeding, Fainting, Epilepsy, Diabetes, Shock.
  • Musculoskeletal Injuries: Fractures, Dislocations, Sprains & Strains.
  • Pro Training staff will discuss content and this can be altered or adjusted to meet needs of each facility.

Course Certification:

Teachers First Aid Course certified by ProTraining Courses & Accredited by CPD (Continuing Professional Development).

In house training and group discounts also available, please contact us for a quotation This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Please select a date below or contact us for more information or for group bookings.

Event Event Date Event End Date Location Individual Price Available Place Register
Teachers First Aid 1 Day Course - Online - 27th July Saturday 27th July 2024 9:30 am Saturday 27th July 2024 4:30 pm Online €100.00 10
Teachers First Aid Online - Online - 1st August Thursday 1st August 2024 9:30 am Thursday 1st August 2024 4:30 pm Online €100.00 10
Teachers First Aid 1 Day Course - Online - 15th Aug Thursday 15th August 2024 9:30 am Thursday 15th August 2024 4:30 pm Online €100.00 10
Teachers First Aid 1 Day Course - Online - 24th August Saturday 24th August 2024 9:30 am Saturday 24th August 2024 4:30 pm Online €100.00 10
Teachers First Aid 1 Day Course - Online - 31st Aug Saturday 31st August 2024 9:30 am Saturday 31st August 2024 4:30 pm Online €100.00 10
Teachers First Aid 1 Day Course - Online - 06th Sept Friday 6th September 2024 9:30 am Friday 6th September 2024 4:30 pm Online €100.00 10
Teachers First Aid 1 Day Course - Online - 19th Sept Thursday 19th September 2024 9:30 am Thursday 19th September 2024 4:30 pm Online €100.00 10
Teachers First Aid 1 Day Course - Online - 28th Sept Saturday 28th September 2024 9:30 am Saturday 28th September 2024 4:30 pm Online €100.00 10
Teachers First Aid 1 Day Course - Online - 17th Oct Thursday 17th October 2024 9:30 am Thursday 17th October 2024 4:30 pm Online €100.00 10
Teachers First Aid 1 Day Course - Online - 26th Oct Saturday 26th October 2024 9:30 am Saturday 26th October 2024 4:30 pm Online €100.00 10

Get Training & Get Certified

ProTraining Courses will make your experience in CPR/AED, First Aid, Manual Handling, Mental Health and online classroom training enjoyable and interesting. Practical demonstrations help to instill knowledge and confidence.

Contact Us

Fernhill Business Park,
Hill Hall,
Glaslough,
Monaghan,
H18WV99

T: 087 147 3410